Fire and Ice (Bookburners S2 Ep 7) REVIEW

30738226Fire and Ice by Amal El-Mohtar

Published August 2nd 2016

Genre: Urban Fantasy

Pages: 50

Source: Netgalley – in exchange for an honest review

A fiery mystery leads the team to Canada where they learn about more than just the contentious fishing industry of Manitoba. They say that museums are where history comes alive – but when magic is involved, it’s more often a library.

In this episode, Team Three travels to Ottawa, Canada to meet na old friend of Asanti.

Liam’s attitude towards Sal changes drastically in this episode, I was really happy that it happened.

The plot of this episode stands out, it is quite different from the other episodes of the series even though it started like a normal episode. I loved to see the new aspects of magic that I didn’t knew before, I feel like the Bookburners’ world gets more complex as I read more of this series. I was’t expecting it to develop much more, I thought I kenw all about it after finishing the first season but I’m glad I was wrong. It opens so many more possibilities and ways to study demons.

Another really exciting thing about this episode is that we get to know more about Asanti and her past, I wasn’t expecting it.

Rating: 4,5 stars

Leave a Reply

