review

Saga Volume 2 REVIEW

17131869Saga by Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples

Published July 2nd 2013

Genre: Fantasy comic book

Pages: 168

Source: Borrowed

SAGA is sweeping tale of one young family fighting to find their place in the universe. Thanks to her star-crossed parents Marko and Alana, newborn baby Hazel has already survived lethal assassins, rampaging armies, and horrific monsters, but in the cold vastness of outer space, the little girl encounters her strangest adventure yet… grandparents.

This second volume of the series follows the plot directly from the last volume.

In this sequel, the reader uncovers a part of Marko’s past and the origin of his relationship with Alana. It was brilliant! The art in those parts was stunning.

We get to know Marko’s parents, Barr and Klara. I loved to see how different they were. I adored Barr, he’s so good to Alana and Hazel and it really surprised me. Klara spent less time with Alana and Hazel but her reaction and attitude was similar to what I expected. Nonetheless, I loved to get to know them and get a peak out of Marko’s past.

There was a lot of character development in this volume. In the first volume, the characters and the world were introduced. In this one, the plot and characters really develop. There were introduced new characters and I feel like the plot is going to get even more complex as I read the next volumes.

The plot was really interesting and I can’t wait to read the next volumes that my roommate has.

Rating: 4,5 stars

Saga Volume 1 REVIEW

5 thoughts on “Saga Volume 2 REVIEW

Leave a comment